Images

Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron, Grey & Blue

Details

GCSBCS-212-033
Sunbeam GCSBCS-212-033 https://www.sunbeam.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw94e6a674/images/highres/GCSBCS-212-033-2.jpg
0.00 N/A

The Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron offers exceptional performance for precise results. Extra power and steam output ensure wrinkles are ironed out with ease.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 12.25" H x 5.25" W x 7" D, Weight: 3.1 lbs
See More...

Additional Information

Don't get frustrated with ironing, get steamed! The Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with adjustable steam control, Spray Mist and Shot of Steam features get the wrinkles out fast. In addition, the Shot of Steam and vertical steam features freshen up hanging garments, curtains and draperies. The stainless steel soleplate glides over garments easily and presses fabric to a polished, crisp look.The precision tip easily gets into pleats, between buttons and along seams. The anti-drip system prevents water leakage at any temperature setting to prevent unwanted drips. For added safety, the 3-Way Motion Smart Auto-Off feature turns iron off automatically when in improper position or unattended iron is detected. Anti-calcium and self-clean systems keeps iron free of calcium and mineral deposits for optimal performance.
  • Shot of Steam feature
  • Spray Mist feature
  • Adjustable steam control feature
  • Vertical steam feature
  • 3-Way Motion Smart Auto-Off feature
  • Anti-drip system
  • Stainless Steel Soleplate with narrow Precision Tip
  • Anti-calcium system
  • Self-clean system
  • 3 year warranty & limited lifetime soleplate warranty
Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron, Grey & Blue is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible I hate it. Iron keeps beeping and wont stop. I cant make any selections
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek and Feature Rich. When I opened the box of my iron, I was impressed by its design and sleek look. The cord was really long and pliable, and had a Velcro strap to make storing easy. I used the iron on a couple different types of fabrics and it performed well. I also ironed a precious silk blouse and it did a great job. The auto off function worked well also. There are two steam features one that steam comes directly from the iron plate and the other comes from the tip of the iron. I used both of them and they put the water and steam right where you want it. The only complaint I have is the setting buttons do not list what steams settings go with what fabrics. Unlike my old iron. Overall I was impressed with the iron and it's quality. * Please note I did receive the iron as a sample.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! An Iron that Works! I've purchased several irons over the last couple of years that simply stopped working after a short time or just turned off in the middle of ironing. This iron works as an iron should. Heats up quickly, has a good amount of steam and just plain works! I bought this while on vacation and plan to buy another one when I get home.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall pretty great! I love my new Turbo Steam Iron! First off, when I took it out of the box for the first time, I was WOWED by how cool looking it was! This thing is not great grandma's iron! As for performance, it works like a dream. Heats up quick, and I love how the tip is narrow and can fit into small areas. The digital controls are awesome. No more turning a knob and having to guess if the knob was in the right position-- it's also easy to read because it's lit up! Another cool feature! Oh yea! Loving the vertical steam- so much easier that way! I recommend this steam iron 100%. It's way better than you'll even hope for it to be. I give it 5 stars overall because I had absolutely no issues with it, and it was beautiful and easy to use. Disclaimer: I received this product for free to test and review.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Iron! I bought this iron 3 days ago, it gets the job done just like it should! Like the way my jeans look now, I will buy 2 more as a gift to family members.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stream Iron - no water drip- vertical steam The Turbo Steam iron is Absolutely amazing! I've had it for a month now and love it. The one bad thing about this iron It is a little heavy and bulky, but the pros definitely out weigh the cons. This iron doesn't leave any kind of water drips or stains when steaming which is a problem I always have. Not only that but it is very easy to use with an easy grip handle. This iron can steam vertically!!! Huge plus for anyone who steam irons their work close everyday!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Iron I purchased this iron from Costco's two weeks ago. I decided to give my stand up steamer away. It was very awkward to use and it took me so long to get something steamed. This Sunbeam iron is user friendly and a pleasure to iron garments. The cord is extra long and the soleplate extra large which makes for getting the job done in less time. I use to hate to iron; now l really love it. My cotton slacks and blouses look like new. :)
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beeping noise is way over the top! We like most features of this iron, but we do not like the beeping sound that alerts the user that it's about to shut off. The iron beeps, it seems, every 30 seconds, even if I'm ironing something! I'm it moving across the garment or the curtain, and after a short time it starts beeping, even though the iron is in motion! Did the manufacturer really think I'm not smart enough to know not to leave a hot iron sitting still on a garment?
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good steam Iron Great Steam Iron! Steam settings work great! I am prior military and like to do heavy presses with lots of stream. Iron worked great for this, however synthetic settings seemed too cool and had trouble removing the wrinkles. Additionally, Sunbeam needs to work on their packaging or quality control. The water cup came out of the box cracked and broken. Received product as sample to review
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for I have had this for a few weeks and used it when needed. For me personally I would use the steam more to iron clothes. With steaming on this it takes longer than others for clothes to no longer be wrinkled. The product is also heavier than most. For the price this product is what you are getting. The product looks nice and is easy to grip. Ultimately it does the job.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I received this iron as a sample and I have to say I was impressed. It's design is similar to another high end iron with a modern sleek design. I like the feel and weight of the iron and the steam function was more efficient then spraying and then ironing. It comes with a measuring cup so you know exactly how much water to put in it. No more spills or overflow!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron all around! The Turbo Steam Iron is great. I gave it 4 stars in the beginning, but I now give it 5. The ease of use is excellent. The different steam settings make it good for different fabrics. I like the digital effects on the iron and it doesn't take long to heat up. The vertical steam is an extra nice feature and the overall use and effectiveness of the iron is great!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a little big, irons like a pro Although it's a little large, this is hands down the best iron I've ever used. It handles wrinkles like a pro, and it's truly drip resistant. I was able to try it out as an in-home tester for a few weeks, and it never failed to disappoint. From vertical steaming to dewrinkling the toughest fabrics, you've made a believer out of me.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible iron I bought this iron because it is supposed to be the best out there, that's hardly the truth. It worked great the first two times, but in the third time, it would not steam anymore and is barely hot. I am extremely disappointed because I spent a lot of money on this product and I expect it to work.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality build I feel like this product was extremely valuable and built well! From the moment I unpackaged the iron I could tell it was made with quality! I used it several times over the last month and it has not failed me yet! It makes my clothes for work and going out look that much better!
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not durable I had the iron for less than 4 months and it just died without any reason. I had a older model which had died prematurely. I thought maybe the newer model would be better but I was wrong. I think I'll be switching to a different company. No more sunbeam products anymore.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of steam and quick to heat up This Sunbeam iron is a good iron. I have only had it a short while but am pleased with its performance. It creates a ton of steam but is also easily controllable if you want less. The steam burst works well in both flat and upright positions. Would recommend.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Reverse the steam buttons I just bought this iron im keeping my old one because i have rheumatoid arthritis in my hands and it is very hard to push thumb button Please put steam button underneath and spray button on top otherwise this iron would be 5 star rating in fact it would rock
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome iron This iron is awesome! It is light weight and very powerful. It irons clothes to perfection and I think it's the best iron that I have ever used! The digital portion of this iron is very unique and easy to use! Great product from a number 1 company!! Thanks
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Iron! I wanted a first-class iron, but was unwilling to pay a high price. I saw this iron, and was impressed with the number of holes in the soleplate. It compares well with the higher-priced irons. It has a comfortable feel to it, and heats up very quickly.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Lemon I bought this about a month ago and have used it once. It seemed to work okay on that occasion. Upon my second use the unit will not turn on. The digital dial illuminates the OFF button but no other button can be used. I cannot find a trouble-shooting document in the box or on the website. I should know better than to buy a hand-held appliance with digital controls, they are almost always defective or short-lived. Its better to stay with manual dial controls, they are tried and true. And as an ergonomic suggestion, with regard to placement of the water squirt button and the spray-steam button, I would suggest they trade their respective positions. While ironing and pressing down on a garment, a user is more inclined to "pull a trigger" with a free forefinger vs releasing the thumb from your grip to push the steam actuator. This is also a better position for "steaming" a hanging garment. As the user holds the appliance up, the thumb is integral to holding the appliance up. A forefinger can be spared to squeeze the steam button.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock solid iron! Just right weight, lots of steam, plus a fine stream of spray for those deep wrinkles. Could take the wrinkles right out of your face if it wasn't so hot! I just love my iron, and it feels like it is just going to keep on working for a long time.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I received this iron as a test product. I loved it! It warmed up quickly and worked exceptionally well. The only thing I didn't care for was if you didn't use all the water through steam, it was hard to empty the section where the water is stored.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Iron I have never had an iron with such a nice look and feel to it. It looks very high quality and using it is very easy. I love the settings and just overall the functionality if very high tech and I recommend this to anymore that wants a steam iron.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron with useful feature I received the iron as part of a test group and I love it! The iron has great features and is very easy to use. Pants that I previously had to rewash due to set in wrinkles are no match for this product. It makes ironing easier and faster
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, sleek, easy to use I received this product as a sample to review and was very impressed. The steam function is not messing around. It easily handled tough wrinkles. The modern button feature and extra long chord made it a 5 Star in my book.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I received this iron and have been using it for about a month. I love the steam feature. It gets wrinkles out easily. I also love the touch button for the settings. The iron seems very durable and will last a long time.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 7 months! My unit worked well while it lasted - for about 7 months! I use it on a weekly basis to iron all my clothes for the week. I am just researching the warranty policy - will update once I get a chance to follow through!
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped working I purchased the this iron six months ago but didn't use it until 4 months ago and when it worked it worked very well. Now it is dead. It is still beautiful, shiny and clean but will not heat up at all.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NA I purchased the Sunbeam TurboSTEAM iron on March 4,2019.It is the worst iron I have ever had in my 70+ years. The steam function is very poor. Unfortunately I waited too long to return it to Walmart.
Date published: 2019-07-09
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_CA, sid_GCSBCS-212-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-jcs