Images

Sunbeam® 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, Stainless Steel

Details

BVSBCM0001-033
Sunbeam BVSBCM0001-033 https://www.sunbeam.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwb68a6c31/images/highres/BVSBCM0001-033-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Style and function come together in this Sunbeam® 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker with all the brewing features a coffee lover appreciates for the best-tasting coffee.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 14"H x 7.5"W x 8.5"D
  • Weight: 5.2 lbs:
See More...

Additional Information

This Sunbeam® 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker is stainless steel to compliment the decor of many of today's contemporary-style kitchens. Put the brewing on hold with Delay Brew to set start time up to 24 hours in advance while the Fresh Brew Timer tracks just how long your coffee has been ready. Brew Strength selector allows you to choose from light to more robust flavour. It's also equipped with a Pause 'N Serve feature that stops the brewing cycle to pour a cup or two, and then continues brewing until complete. Coffeemaker automatically shuts off after 2 hours. Maintaining brewing system is easy with a special cleaning cycle to help keep your coffeemaker running at maximum level of performance and coffee taste.
  • 12 cup capacity
  • Brewing Pause "N Serve & 2-hour auto shut-off
  • Delay Brew sets brewing time in advance
  • Fresh Brew Timer tracks coffee freshness from time it's brewed
  • Brew Strength Selector to choose regular or more robust flavour
Sunbeam® 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, Stainless Steel is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The brew baskets are terrible. While the coffee maker works fine, you can only use one type of brew basket. Because of the design you can’t use a universal basket & the one that comes with it is almost impossible to find. I have had to replace mine 4 times. I finally bought a couple so I would have a spare. Now I can’t get them at all anymore. I will be replacing the coffee maker with one that has a permanent brew basket.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I've had my coffeemaker for 2 years and it runs like a charm. Always rely on the delay brew for workdays....never let's me down. I brew several pots per day when not working so I run vinegar water through it several times a month (also due to adding espresso with regular coffee). Only complaint is that after 2 yrs I should think about replacing the filter with a re-usable one since the mesh is starting to let go (I blame long nails when rinsing it out...not due to it's quality. I would definitely purchase another one once this goes!
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impractical filter; "Warm" coffee; Early Failure Need I say more? We bought this machine at Sears at Christmas (less than six months ago). We were never happy with the temperature of the coffee when first made. (a microwave oven should NOT be involved in making morning coffee!) Today, I pushed the button in eager anticipation of our morning brew (as usual), and..........nothing. No coffee. Warm or otherwise. Red light came on, as it should, but nothing happened. Our experience seems to match that of many others. Disappointing to say the least.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the BEST Tasting Coffee ever. The secret to awesome coffee is the WEDGE Basket. Makes the best tasting coffee.
Date published: 2022-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PERMANENT FILTER NOT AVAILABLE For the price paid, I am disappoined. This machine requires an OVAL shaped permanent filter as opposed to every other company who uses industry standard ROUND filters. I have contacted Sunbeam and they redirected me to a US-based company who apparently sells the filter but nothing in Canada. This is very disappointing from Sunbeam.... how can they produce a machine requiring parts **specific to this machine only** without selling the part? The second problem is that when setting the time, there's no way to come back a few minutes if you accidentally skip ahead. There are 4 buttons on this machine, how did the programmers not think of using one to go back? And third, I accidentally broke the glass pot and bought a universal but it doesn't fit properly. If it is inserted just a bit off, coffee may spill all over the counter.
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Grossly over priced = Horrible value Far too many 1 star ratings for Sunbeam to price this item at this price. Why isn’t there a shut off bypass to reduce the 2 hour time length. Ridiculous. Why aren’t there any coffee makers with steel pots/thermos instead of all glass? Then turn off after when done brewing (say another 5 minutes MAX, as the coffee would stay warm/hot in the thermal pot? is that brain science or rocket surgery too difficult for Sunbeam to figure out? sheesh.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just bought I just bought this this I find it nice and easy to use for sure it’s nice .. for all the people that can read no where on this product does it say has built in filter says filter basket you can buy the filter that stays in it for six dollars at your local Walmart. No where does it say reusable filter included ‘’
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not hot enough! The coffee does not brew as hot as I'd like it...and the warming plate is not hot enough to hold the temperature, much less increase the temperature. Disappointed. I like my coffee hot. I love the dispenser and the programming feature. I also like the appearance. I just want hotter coffee. I would like to rate this product higher because it really seems to be of very good quality. But it fails at its main function...to make hot coffee.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good coffee maker, not great Been using for a week now. It looks nice and and fine but it isn't exactly what we want. The included reusable filter basket is great. It's programable and has a clean function which I haven't used but I think that's a nice addition. It takes some time to brew coffee, not convenient when you're in a rush in the morning! I think it stays on too long and burns the coffee, so I have to remember to turn it off myself.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dead after less than 6 months ! ! Bought this last fall. Today 'Fresh Brew Timer' decided to set itself at 00.00. Hence it shuts off as soon as you try to start it. Timer will not reset unplugging and replugging appliance. Will not reset with pressing multiple combination of buttons. Just increased 1 second per minute and while green lights are on and resets to 00.00 as soon as anything is touched to initiate brewing. Truly a DUD ! ! !
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BVSBCM0001-033 We have had this coffee maker for over a year and it not only looks good in our kitchen but it works great as well. We have never had a problem with it, it's a great reliable product!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lemon Wow. I figured Sunbeam to be ok for a middle of the road product line. Wrong. Coffeemaker failed on the second use. Produced a lot of steam, but no coffee. I'm sure that it wasn't me, as everything goes together one way only, including snapping the lid shut. In that regard, it's idiot proof. Will be returning to Walmart and getting a different brand. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine and great coffee I just bought the machine and it's great. Love the programmable feature. (Nothing better than waking up to the smell of coffee) I ad to go back to the store and buy #4 cone filters. The filter basket that appears on box and manual DOES NOT COME WITH IT. I've been trying to find the piece number for it without success. I do not want to buy an universal filter.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Très déçu J'ai acheté cette cafetière, il y a peu près 6 mois. Un matin il ne fonctionne plus.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Manual and Website and missing info There is very little to no information for the paper filters and permanent filters.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stupid flashing light won't stop this machine brews fine, except that the on/off button flashes when it's not brewing and I've tried holding it in (forever), the only way to get it to stop is to unplug, who wants to do that every day...it's very annoying and lots of people are complaining about it but I'm not seeing Sunbean address anyone's questions.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Permanent filter flaw I bought this product a few days ago, and so far it's working really well but I was disappointed to find out that I can't use a regular #4 permanent filter with this coffee maker. I was even more disappointed to find out that I have to go elsewhere to find a permanent filter for this product.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT WARRANTY My coffee make quit 1 week ago called the warranty dept for sunbeam. gave the nice girl the info she needed was told it would be sent out 6-8 days showed up on my door step in 6 days no questions asked but I don't know if they want the old one back thank you again for the service
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 2 years It was a good coffee maker for about 2 years and it stopped working. Physical condition is still like new, buttons and screen light up, but the heat element or something else is broken. I really hate buying things that only last a few years. Unreliable product, unreliable brand.
Date published: 2023-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working twice after 3 months Our coffee maker stopped working once, we unclogged the tube as shown in the instruction manual. It started working again for a short time but stopped again. We tried unclogging it, cleaning it, etc. And it is still not working. It is only 3 months old. Disappointing.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très bonne cafetiere J' ai acheté cette cafetiere chez Sears bien avant que ferme ce magasin et elle fonctionne toujours très bien. Comme elle commence à vieillir je veux en acheter une autre avant que celle-ci brise. Walmart vend ce modèle de cafetiere mais elle est hors inventaire.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking and good coffee Great machine, makes good coffee. However, don't loose your manual, it cant be found in google and sunbeam doesnt have an online manual for this machine so dont loose your manual, like i did, because you'll never be able to program it or change the time.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from rust bought this coffee makers 2 times. First time after 6 month start rust on warming plate, after 7 month you see holes in warming plate rest working fine. Second coffee maker same thing and plus digital controller on left side stop working Lost my money
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I've had this coffeemaker for almost 18 months and I have been pleased with it. It's always worked well for me and I use it every day. (The blue light could use a dimmer for night time, as it is very bright.) Thank you Sunbeam for a good product.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am Really Disappointed I bought one and traveled with it abroad to give it to my dad as a gift and it did not work! It turns out that it only works in countries with 110 wats electricity (America and Canada only). Now I am stuck with a coffee machine that does not work!
Date published: 2024-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design This machine needs cone shaped filters which don’t fit the design well. The water comes out too fast which causes a back up and the water and grounds spill out over the side of the filter and clog the output, creating a disaster in your kitchen.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A huge disappointment. We purchased this coffee maker a month ago, however the decanter just suddenly shattered when taken off the machine to wash it. We wonder if the warranty would replace the decanter and the machine, as it doesn't shut itself off after 2 hrs.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good For the first couple of months I thought it was a good, but then it started to make loud gurgling noises also was leaking from the top back side. I just threw it in the garage but kept the glass pot if anyone wants It, let me know.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coffee pot I love this coffee pot, I use paper filters, because of the cone shape the coffee brews so much better. My second pot just died so I am off to get a new one. This will be 3 pots in over 40 years. I think that is a pretty good deal
Date published: 2023-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very satisfied I bought this unit a month ago and the only issue i have is that it didn't come with a permanent filter. So it cost me an extra 16$ to order an oval filter through Amazon. Other than that..a great product as far as I'm concerned.
Date published: 2022-06-01
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_CA, sid_BVSBCM0001-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-jcs