Images

Sunbeam® Warm Mist Vaporizer

Details

1361-705
Sunbeam 1361-705 https://www.sunbeam.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw04b34df0/images/highres/1361-705-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Be soothed in warm comfort and relief with the Sunbeam® Warm Mist Vaporizer. Disperses a warm mist and medicinal vapors to help relieve cough and cold symptoms.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 7.48" H x 11.02" W x 11.02", Weight: 1.98 lbs
See More...

Additional Information

Comforting warm mist relief adds moisture in the air and helps alleviate dry winter cough and cold symptoms. This filter-free vaporizer is designed for quiet operation to disperse a warm, visible mist as well as a medicine tray for aromatherapy or medicinal vapors that can help soothe dryness of the throat, sinuses and irritating cough and cold symptoms. Vaporizer is treated with antimicrobial properties6 to help protect against bacterial growth and eliminate odors. Recommended for small rooms.
  • 1.2-gallon tank capacity for small rooms
  • Up to 24-hour run time per tank filling with auto shut-off
  • Medicine tray
  • Filter-free operation
  • Antimicrobial treated6
  • Removable tank for easy filling and cleaning
  • 1 year limited warranty
Sunbeam® Warm Mist Vaporizer is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product - don't waste your time or money We bought this and couldn't figure out where the medication went and could not get a clear answer from the manual or store. IT IS THAT LITTLE DIMPLE AT THE TOP THAT WOULD HOLD A TEASPOON!!! The steam doesn't even go through it!!!! What a joke.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked. Worked for about 2 months. Then broke. Will be returning
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another poor review I purchased this product and have only used it 3-4 times. This product barely puts out any steam and it hardly uses any water. I can ru it for 1-2 hours and it barely uses any water. It’s also not very clear where you put the vaporizer medicine if you do use some. When I got to this website I read the numerous poor ratings on this product. Wish I came here first before purchasing. I would not recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It humidifies, nothing else. I bought this over a month ago. The box promised everything listed so I know it wasn't that I purchased the wrong model. There is no medicine tray and there is no way to control the speed. If you want a little humidifier for a small room, this is great! It's helped with my daughters dry room. If you wanted something to add some vapour meds to the air, you're out of luck.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price works well Very happy with how low the price was. I use it only has a humidifier. I don't use it when I sleep as there is not timer or auto off. But i got it on sale for ten dollars and if i leave it running right till bed time i no longer wake to chapped lips or dry throat or skill. Capable of pumping put large amounts of steam. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uses a lot of water Compared to another brand I purchased a few years ago, this Sunbeam uses a lot of water over a short period of time. Also, I have cleaned out the mineral deposits yet dark sediment always seems to remain in the bottom of the tank. I will shop around for yet another humidifier that doesn't require litres of water over a two day period.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from C'est parfait J'ai acheté ce produit il y a plus de 6 ans et je l'aime encore autant. Le seul hic est que c'est un élément et il est dans l'eau. Il disparaît d'année en année et on ne peut pas le changer. Malgré tout, c'est une satisfaction pour ma part et je vais en acheter un autre quand celui que j'ai va m'abandonner :)
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Design Very difficult to add your medicine to the little slots in front of the vapor port. Need to design one that you can just put into the water or have a little port that you could pour it into. I have a notion to take unit back. I use to have one that you could just add to the water. Not good for the older user.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing lasts forever We've had it about 4 years and use it in the winter in the mountains when it gets very dry. This year it stopped working. I visited some sites on how to repair dehumidifier sand they all seem to refer to scaling of the electrodes. Unfortunately I cannot take the Sunbeam apart and fix it.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crumby vaporizer This does not tell you if it shuts off when water gets low. Don't know if it does or not. Looked at the question & answer section and see that no one answers the questions anyway. Guess I'll be taking it back to the store. Sorry I bought it in the first place.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burned out after a month Bought it a month ago. Only lasted a month before I started smelling like something was burning while it was running. Don’t want to risk biting the building down so threw it away. Would not recommend and will never purchase again.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I bought this last winter and used it a couple times. When I brought it out again this year it hardly puts out any mist at all. It's not doing anything. Definitely wasted my money on this one.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bubbling away all night My son loves this humidifier and has it running each night in his room. Creates lots of steam and makes a nice quiet bubbling sound. Have had it for over 5 years and it still works great.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I purchased 2 of these units. Our house is very dry during the winter. I place one on each side of a very large living room and they work great. Just wish they didn't bubble so loudly.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had this for years, works as expected. As the reviews mention there are mineral deposits after a while, but that is normal. What do you expect when heating water that contains minerals. All you need to do is clean it.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Device, Curious about Power Consumption This seems to be working very well, however there aren't any labels or instructions on the power consumption for this device. Can you please provide these details?
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It I have mine since 1998 and still work perfect, the steam is intense, not like others that barely throws steam, very resistant and of excellent quality
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good quality and works great compare to all other brands it's affordable
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad humidifier very noisy with no steam coming out unless add salt into water tank everytime. many dirt inside water after use
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as intended! Does everything the box says could have a off switch and maybe a light the indicates it is on
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality control Should have listened to reviews had to return 3 times to store location defective items.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Unit ... Works Good Nice working machine, I have a wood stove and bought the unit to combat dry air during winter. I sleep much better, no more dry sinus or dry throat. I highly recommend that everyone reads the instruction manual before use. I have well water and it's good water but has a bit of iron in it, I need to clean machine with vinegar every few weeks as per instructions. I sometimes also use a bit of " Iron-Out " solution to soak parts in (unplugged) from time to time to keep the bowl surface white and dissolve the larger rust particles that can get lodged in the element housing. Shaking the element upside down can help loosen those bits of rust too. If I had to guess... many of the negative reviews on this page are from those who didn't read or follow instructions. I know some folks have horribly hard water or the like, and that could cause an issue for any humidifier. The instructions clearly explain how to deal with unit making not enough steam or poor quality steam that's spitting water drops and/or noisy. I also believe the instructions state the unit may not work optimally until a few tanks of water are run through it. Yes, the top lid could be designed better but it does function and the small essential oil tray is just a dimple on top and not great either. I didn't buy this to use for essential oils and will buy a proper oil vaporizer if the day ever comes that I want to smell daisies or mint. I would buy this unit again, it's not awesome but it' not expensive either and is worth the money.
Date published: 2020-11-18
  • y_2021, m_7, d_31, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_CA, sid_1361-705, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-jcs