Images

Sunbeam® Programmable Bread Maker

Details

5891-33
Sunbeam 5891-33 https://www.sunbeam.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw58e4de79/images/highres/5891-33-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

It's easy to indulge in delicious, warm, freshly baked bread made from scratch with the Sunbeam® Programmable Bread Maker. Designed with 13-hour delay bake, 12 cooking functions and ExpressBake® cycle for baking a loaf of bread in under an hour.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 12.28" H x 16.02" W x 11.1" D
  • Weight: 14.11 lbs.
See More...

Additional Information

With this programmable bread maker, you can easily bake a loaf of homemade bread with your own wholesome ingredients and flavours. For ultimate convenience, use the ExpressBake® cycle to bake a loaf in under an hour or 13-hour delay bake to prepare in advance and have it ready when you want it. Removable, non-stick baking pan cleans easily. Recipes included. One year limited warranty.
  • Bakes up to a 2 lb loaf of bread
  • 13-hour delay bake
  • 12 baking functions
  • Express Bake cycle
  • Push button control panel with LED display
  • Non-stick, removable baking pan
  • Includes instruction book with bread recipes
Sunbeam® Programmable Bread Maker is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 171.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect! Bought 18 months ago. We make 1 loaf almost every day Mon- Fri. I belive we are well past the 250 mark .!!! Still going strong. On select weekends we also make pizza dough, every other month, Jam. Twice a month we also do chocolate or banana bread. On a few ocations we do some 3 or 4 loafs for family and friends. We keep the unit very, very clean and avoid recepies that will tax the electric motor. When doing multiple loafs we let the unit cool down for at least 30 min, before starting it again. Everything we have done, has turned perfect and consistent through time, once you adjust the recepie to your taste and operating conditions. Although the recepies on the manual are limited, internet is the place to look for and learn from other people experience. Congratulations on such a great product
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied Today is May 15,2016. My wife and I put our Sunbeam Bread Maker into service on Feb. 14, 2016 four months ago. We make a loaf of bread once every 4-5 days on average. So far we have been totally satisfied. NO COMPLAINTS. There is some noise associated with the machine but not offensively so. Also we found that there are better bread recipes available than those that come with the bread maker. We're rating it 4-star because we want to reserve 1-star for a longevity rating. If, after one year, this machine is still working as well as it is now we will be happy to rate it 5-star.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible bearings on the pan I have this unit and LOVED it until the kneading blade mechanism seized on me. I paid $69.99 for the entire breadmaker on sale and now I need to fork our $30.99 plus shipping to replace a part. Terrible of Sunbeam to have such a defective product. Now I have just a fancy paperweight. Take a look at the terrible reviews for the bread pan here - http://www.sunbeam.ca/en_CA/parts-and-accessories/breadmakers/sunbeam-breadmaker-pan/113494-000-000.html#start=1
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Love this machine. However we use it on the delay start for fresh bread in the morning an the start beep early in the morning is so loud it wakes everyone up. Is there a way to turn that start beep off?
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A solid breadmaker My wife and I have had this breadmaker for almost 10 years, and we use it regularly. I read the one star reviews, and they seem to have mechanical issues, but I certainly do not have that complaint. I always wondered why my bread came out heavy and I always thought it was that the size of the pan was to small. Turns out I was not spooning my flour loosely into a measuring cup. We've used all the settings and the breads come out great. I also enjoy using it to simply mix the ingredients and let the dough sit when I make pretzel bread, and then take it out and make pretzels. This was a gift, but after owning one, I would buy it.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 5 years -- not bad [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We've had this bread machine for 5 years and probably use it about 20-30 times each year. But the dock that the basket sits in recently came loose. Upon closer inspection, there are two out of three screws that came loose that are seemingly impossible to get to for tightening. I'm out of the 1-year warranty time frame, so it looks like I have to buy a new one. It's really too bad because it could have been such a simple thing to fix. Unlike other reviews I've read, I really do expect appliances to last more than 5 years.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bread machine works well! I use this machine a lot in the summer and I'm always amazed at how well it makes bread. I've been experimenting with ingredients like Einkorn wheat which is absolutely awesome! Recently I noticed the dough working its way under the paddle. It seems the paddle is missing some of the nonstick at the very bottom underneath where it faces the bottom the pan. I think the dough is sticking and pushing the paddle up during baking. Now the paddle is stuck to the bottom of the pan when the bread is finished instead of coming out with the bread. I wish I could by a new paddle before this one damages the pan. That's my only complaint. I will buy another Sunbeam bread machine when this one dies.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaky pan and Oil in my dough, gross! Received this as a gift, have been using it often for about a year. My pan leaked the last time I used it and when I looked in at my dough it was full of black streaks of oil. Reading through the reviews it seems to me that this is happens often and I don't think I should have to pay 30.99 for a replacement pan and 4.99 for blade! If I buy 2 replacement pans that's basically the price of a new machine!!
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features, not durability I expected I bought this machine in replacement of a similar equipment from a different brand. Similar processes, working great, not too noisy, good results at each time. Easy to use. But I tought that Sunbeam would present a better quality product, event if not expensive. Result is I have the same exact problem than the other brand. Of course, it is the same PAN. So same problems. Paddle hard to turn. Leaking and finally, dislodge itself from the bottom of the pan. Can't use it anymore. Hard to find an affordable replacement pan, as it is almost the price of a brand new unit. Like it, recommend for small use, two or three time a month, not everyday as it won't last.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine, not so great pan. I have had my bread machine for almost 3 years and love it! Thanksgiving weekend went to make dinner rolls, the pan was leaking! No dinner rolls for dinner. I will buy another pan and since I can't get the paddle off, guess I have to buy another paddle too. Reading others reviews, sounds like the leaking pan is a common problem. Since this seems to be a defect in the product, I don't think shipping should be charged on the replacement parts.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Grease in the bread dough!! I LOVE this Sunbeam bread machine, however I’m extremely disappointed that over the last 6 months or so, I am finding grease from the mixing paddle in my dough. I never bake my bread in the machine (we just don’t like the shape), so I always pull my dough out and shape it for a bread pan and bake in the oven. Tonight, I made French bread and there was so much grease that the loaf was not edible. Not sure how to correct this and buying a new machine isn’t in the budget at the moment. Very disappointing! Be cautious of your bread while eating it.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loves the fresh bread I bought it because we are on the organic healthy side so it's good to know what we are eating. My husband returned from deployment so I surprised him with his fav fresh bread. He loved it I showed him how easy it was to make fresh bread. The only bad thing is that it doesn't have the add ingredient signal. I made raisin bread without raisin waiting for the signal. Lol.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this breadmaker in February and my husband and I just love it! I've made bread with the recipe book that came with it, same goes for jam. I've also used the "Bake" setting. I'm always trying new bread recipes with white and wheat flour, most of the recipes I find online.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I AM OBSESSED WITH THIS MACHING I bought this breadmaker about 2 weeks ago, and I am literally obsessed. It is ridiculously easy to use and I have used it at least 10 times in 14 days. I now am asked to make loaves of bread for family and co-workers on a daily basis. My favourite is the dough setting as I use it to make my own baguettes. They are absolutely moist and soft on the inside and have a beautiful sheen crispy outside. I make 2 loaves at a time, and the next day I make another 2, and so on and so forth. The price was amazing and I just want to say Thank You Sunbeam - you have made a wonderful baker out of me.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CANT STOP MAKING BREAD [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this machine bc I had a previous one over 20 years ago that I loved but the paddle had broken. I’ve can’t stop making amazing bread. I add brown sugar, pecans, white chocolate chips and cranberries. The bread turns out sweet and is perfect for morning toast. I’ve made Strawberry Jelly, Blueberry Jam, and Raspberry Jam. I love this machine and all of its features!
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I got this for Christmas 2 years ago only had used the dough cycle. So I decided to make a whole wheat honey loaf using the setting #3 for it like it said.. Was doing good after 1st cycle. Then it started to knead dough again and it rocked itself strait off my countertop. Now I have a busted bread machine. No where in the instructions does it say to keep an eye on the machine while kneading because it will rock. For this reason I don't recommend this break machine. I have a cracked side and the clip holding the lid to base is also broken now. This is very sad, I will be looking for a replacement but a different brand. Should have just stuck with dough cycle only. Don't recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes great bread but now leaking I bought this bread maker about 1.5 years ago and we use it for most of our bread, either as a dough maker or whole wheat bread. Until recently we have been very happy with this bread maker as most of the recipes work well. Unfortunately, now the bread pan leaks which is in my view too early in its life cycle. Will buy an new pan as this is cheaper and gives less waste than buying a new machine.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice machine Works well. Gives lots of options Only thing is mix wand doesn't come out for ease of cleaning
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from almost indestructible This is the second Sunbeam bread maker that I have owned. The first lasted probably 15 years. I have had this one for probably 10 years now. The motor is getting a little bit weaker to knead a 2 lb loaf, but still works awesome for a 1.5 lb loaf. The other day it jumped off the counter when we weren't around. It pulled the plug out of the wall and broke a small piece of plastic off. We put the bread back into the pan and plugged it back in. It started up where it had left off! Unbelievable! I would definitely replace it with the same machine once this one does bite the dust!
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Sunbeam Breadmakers! I can't say enough good things about my breadmakers! I bought a second so I could have twice the fun. The best part of the unit is it's affordability AND if you have a good recipe, you'll have fabulous results. Don't bother with the recipes that come in the instruction manual, pick up a good bread machine cookbook. I use Beth Hensperger's the Bread Lovers Bread Machine Cookbook. I've had my Sunbeam Breadmakers for 4 years, if one goes out I will joyously replace it with a third!
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dumb breadmaker We had a Black and Decker bread maker. It was great. You put in the ingredients - didn't matter if the yeast was room temp, didn't matter if the flour was bread flour or all purpose - pressed a button and 4 hours later we had a nice loaf of bread. When it died I did my due diligence and bought this silly beggar. It is soooo fussy. We have had 1 good loaf out of 4. We end up with mealy bread, half-risen bread, lumpy bread. We tried the pizza dough recipe - it had the texture of cornmeal. It is such a disappointment. Save yourself the frustration - find another bread maker.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Citron: usure de l'appareil anormale J'ai utilisé cette machine à pain 3x et la vis qui sert à faire tourner la lame dans la pan ne fonctionne plus. J'ai tenté de rejoindre le service à la clientèle par téléphone et par courriel depuis environ 2 semaines. Je n'ai toujours pas eu de nouvelle, même si une réponse est garantie dans les 3 jours ouvrables suivants.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bread ever!! After years of slinging commercial bread, it's so nice to finally get some real bread that's healthier and gluten free. I followed the basic recipe and the bread came out yummy. I only wish that the slices weren't so big but the bread is so good! Great value for the money. Can't wait to make jam with this and sell the jam.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defected machine I bought this machine model # 5891-33 July 28th 2015. Today, Aug,15, 2016, I placed ingredients in pan and the next thing all my recipes are soaking wet. The water leaked out the bottom of machine. I called the warranty telephone # and was offered a discount on a new machine-same model. Why would I buy the same machine after such poor performance for a year of home use? I'm very disappointed and upset. I've gotten use to homemade bread and can not look at store bread.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good machine but defective bread pan I have used this bread maker over the last 5 years but only on a regular basis over the last two years.The machine is fine and a reasonable price but the bread pan starts to leak after a year.I use the dough cycle only about 3/4 times a week and am now on my third bread pan , cheaper than buying a new machine but now only just.The white plastic grommet ( if thats what its called ) under the pan wears away within a year with constant use and the the centre pin then falls out .Obviously a design fault , next time I'll buy a new machine but certainly not this model .
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kneading Motor defect Just got this for Christmas and the first loaf was a door stop. I come to find the Kneading Paddle would only turn when the mix was liquid as soon as the dough would form a ball the motor did not have the touque to knead the dough.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bread! I had previously bought this particular bread maker from a thrift store and loved it. Unfortunately, it stopped working after about a year and I missed baking fresh bread. I researched other machines when I decided to buy another, but the reviews on this one just kept coming back so positive and I was already familiar with how it worked. I've had it now for a month and love it. The bread comes out perfect every time and it's so easy to use!
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love bread maker so far Just bought this breadmaker for myself for Christmas. So far, have made only two loaves, both with great success! Even my grandson said I could open a bakery! My only wish would be more recipes designed for this model. I definitely want do the bread, and I would like to use the dough function to make rolls. The user manual mentioned them in one place vaguely. I would certainly suggest this appliance to anyone looking for a breadmaker.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Paddle is not working I bought this machine about 3 years ago and was making bread but stopped for awhile. Last night decided to pull it back out and make bread. Placed the ingredients, programmed it, woke up in the morning to discover the ingredients lying in the pan just as I had put them the previous evening - nothing was kneaded. Only the timer was working. I am assuming that the paddle is not turning. Shouldn't this machine last longer than 3 years?
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good machine,except Great machine,except that the bearing in the bread pan doesn't last. have gone through two machines now with the bearing failing in about a year. Bakes great bread,though.
Date published: 2015-12-16
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_171
  • loc_en_CA, sid_5891-33, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-jcs