Images

Sunbeam® 2 lb. Bread Maker with Gluten-Free Setting

Details

CKSBBR9050-033
Sunbeam CKSBBR9050-033 https://www.sunbeam.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw5731ef82/images/highres/CKSBBR9050-033-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Discover the simple pleasure of fresh, homemade bread with the Sunbeam® Programmable Bread Maker. Wholesome and flavourful bread you can create quickly and easily.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 11"H x 10"W x 13"D
  • Weight: 3.03 lbs.
  • Cord length: 40"
  • Watts: 650W
See More...

Additional Information

With this programmable bread maker, you can easily bake a loaf of homemade bread with your own wholesome ingredients and flavours. For ultimate convenience, use the ExpressBake® cycle to bake a loaf in under an hour, the gluten-free setting as a healthy bread option, or the 13-hour delay bake to prepare in advance and have it ready when you want it. Removable, non-stick baking pan cleans easily.
  • 2-pound loaf capacity
  • ExpressBake® cycle
  • 13 bread settings including gluten-free setting
  • 13-hour programmable delay baking timer
  • Includes instruction book with recipes
Sunbeam® 2 lb. Bread Maker with Gluten-Free Setting is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I bought this over a year ago, my whole family loves the smell of freshly made bread and plus it is the way we want and we know what we have in it. However i moved and lost the manual and since then i have not made the bread, i looked for the manual online for the model CKSBBR9050-033 is there a way to get another copy of the manual for that model and the recipe. i will greatly appreciate if i can be emailed the recipes for that model.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need a Receipe book !! I had bought this few years ago and had use the recipe book a lot. Disappointed.. somehow I had lost my recipe book (I had wrote some notes in this book). I would appreciate very much if you have a spare copy of this recipe book which comes with the product when purchasing the Sunbeam Bread Maker. You can email me the pdf if you scan the book and that would be great.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So fresh, tasty, easy I have owned this for 2+ years and have made dozens of loaves. It is very sturdy and reliable: just follow the instructions really closely and measure exact amounts. The only thing I have found tricky is that the ‘paddle’ gets stuck in the base and then deforms the bread base. The bread is so delicious that no one complains, it just irks me. Excellent value.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Started out good... did not work long I bought this bread maker about 2 months ago. At first it was making wonderful bread. After about a month the loaves were not rising properly. Now it is hardly rising even with extra yeast and has stopped shaping the loaf. I tried contacting the number provided in the instruction manual to find it is a French line only. I was then given an incorrect phone number to the bedding department which is not even answering calls. I am extremely disappointed as I had really enjoyed the bread maker while it was functioning properly.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing to tell you what settings mean I bought about a week ago, but am very frustrated that they do not tell you what buttons do what. I find this entirely unacceptable - so should I just play around with it? You would think Sunbeam would have a section which explains what each setting is for, absolutelly ridiculous. Not a happy camper Sunbeam!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 'Kneading Blade' easy fell off! I bought this only few days ago. My wife using only few times and the 'Kneading Blade' is very easy fell off when its turning. Its come with two 'Kneading Blade' but one of them is already broken! Maybe the 'holder' in the 'Bread Pan' is too small for the 'Kneading Blade'. Can someone please help me!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Moyen 3/5. TERRIBLE SUPPORT 0/5 Le guide est pleine de bugs. sa dit qu'il faut de la lavure active(gros granules) et faut touche a l'eau au depart. et sur le manuel,y qu'il vaut PAS toucher l'eau?!? Voyons donc.... Et TERRIBLE SUPPORT!!!! 0/5 J'ai essayé DEUX HEURES...INVROYABLE!!. J'ai essayé par mail...RIEN!! le site est buggé!!
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from user unfrendly I got this machine with air miles and I found that when you use it, you need to look at the book constant to figure out the settings. Also, I used some of the recipes from the book and found they turned out so dry that the bread was like a wall brick. I would not give that bread to a dog. I did use the exact measurements as the book required including their measuring cup and spoon. A waste of air miles.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this a month ago and had to return it. The store won't return but only exchange. I have the same problem with the 2 one. Is it normal that it does not start the kneading immediately after you plug the machine. It only starts around 30 mins after whereas If you program for the dough the kneading starts right away.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ouf je ne comprends pas J’ai acheté cet article la semaine dernière . Sur la première photo est le pain venant du livre de recette venant avec la machine (4t de farine pour 1 t d’eau). L’autre vient du livre de recette de ma vieille machine à pain (2 t de farine pour 1 t d’eau). Meilleur que l’autre comme résultat. J’ai dû jeter le premier pain . Les oiseaux n’en veulent pas. Je vais garder la machine avec les recettes de ma vieille machine
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Little Breadmaker Works wonderfully. My only complaint deals with the little manual/recipe book. It is imperative that the ingredients are added to the pan in a certain order: Liquid ingredients, dry ingredients, flour, then yeast. I wonder why the recipes were not written with the ingredients in that order. I find it discombobulating to have the ingredients listed out of order.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing info in manual I started to make my first loaf of whole wheat bread. The instructions were straightforward and I followed them to the letter. I also read the list of what the process would be once the bread maker began. When I pressed start, nothing happened. Tried a few more times and realized that the pre-heat mode was on. Because this hasn't happened on other settings, I looked again through the manual and tried to find out what this meant, but there was no mention of it. I tried calling Sunbeam and because of Covid was unable to speak to anyone. Sent a question through website but in the meantime my ingredients were sitting in the maker. Googled about and finally found a review from 3 YEARS AGO that said the manual failed to mention that there was a 30 minute preheat for the whole wheat cycle. I think in 3 years the manual could have been updated. Hard to rate the product yet as I just got it for Christmas and am still trying things out.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mixing paddle coming off mid cycle I've had this machine over a year and was REALLY happy with it until suddenly it stopped working properly! The last two loaves made, following the recipe book for French bread, the mixing paddle has come off mid cycle! I'm planning to call customer support on the next business day...
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very tough bread I got the bread machine 2 years and only use the dough setting. I can't seem to get the dough not to bake into a tough bread. My old toastmasters machine broke after years of use, so I was given this one. I am very disappointed with it. I'm looking for another brand to replace it.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bonne machine J'ai fait de la pâte à pizza, délicieuse. Toutefois, les instructions ne sont pas clairs. Par exemple la fonction gâteaux n'est pas expliquée et pour les bagels la fonction n'est pas décrite. De plus les fonctions 12 et 13 ne sont pas expliquées
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unpredictable I bought this because of the gluten free option. Used the booklet recipe and it turned out like a lumpy boulder, as did the honey grain bread. However the white bread recipe and a gluten free recipe I found on the internet turned out great.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pan leaking grease in bread Worked great for a while but the bearing at the bottom of the pan has been leaking grease in my bread for a while and now the mixing shaft has fallen through the bottom of the pan. I hope this is food grade grease at least?
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW I just made my first loaf of bread, whole wheat. I am very impressed. There is a period at the beginning that it seems not to be working, but it is heating the liquid, and then it works like a dream. Love it
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible instruction manual Machine is great, manual needs updated badly. The instruction manual is ruining my experience with the machine! Where is the list of ingredients for 1.5lb whole wheat loaves???? VERY frustrating
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Just bought this machine so far have made white,cheese and onion and raisin bread,all turned out excellent! Easy to use and easy cleaning.i look forward to many more loaves , doughs etc,
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bread Pan Leaked, Mechanism on its bottom fell out We really like this bread machine; however, after three years of occasional use, the bread pan is unserviceable and we can't find a replacement for it.This is rather disappointing
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from does not mix well When I make a one pound loaf there are buildups of flour in the corners -- the kneading paddle does not clean the corners of the pan.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I bought this couple month ago. I have been using it almost very week. Save time, good recepies, easy instruction.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meet my expectations Recommended by a friend, not disappointed. Want to have more recipe like popular banana bread
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gluten free bread Delivered promptly and works great. Both gluten free loaves so far turned out yummy!
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super efficace J'ai acheter la machine depuis plusieurs mois et toujours satisfait.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I sorely regret buying this contraption. The panel is confusing and and the instructions are terrible.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly very good machine Machine makes great bread if you know what your doing
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A far better designed than what I was used to Used a black & Decker All In One for 10 years, then it started chewing up belts, bearings were warn out. Looked for a simpler design, found this one on sale and LOVE it! The very first loaf, using the same recioe I used with the B&D worked Awesome! Wonderful soft bread, not overcooked like with the old one. Only has one paddle vur mxes and kneads betterthan the old, rises 3 times, Warms the dough to assist rising and the heating element is part way up the side of the pn giving better overall results. The old one had its heating element UNDER the pan. Just an overall better machine and produces better bread. PLUS it's more energy efficient, very important when living off grid solar. It took me a long time, many failures and many tweeks to FINALLY get good bread from the old B&K, those tweeks and experience transfered perfectly! 1/3 cup room temperature butter. 3 level cups BREAD flour. 1 tsp salt 2 tsp Active Dry Yeast disolved in a cup of quite warm but not hot water along with 2 tbsp sugar. Allow yeast to activate in the warm water/sugar mixture and when it foams in 5 to 10 minutes dump it in on the flour. Select 1 lb loaf, select light crust, hit start and you can walk away, the machine does the rest. You'll be very happy with the results.
Date published: 2020-09-26
  • y_2021, m_10, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_CA, sid_CKSBBR9050-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-jcs