Images

Sunbeam® XpressHeat™ Heating Pad, King

Details

2013-900-CAD-MASTER
Sunbeam 2013-900-CN https://www.sunbeam.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw000fe1a5/images/highres/2013-900-CN-2.jpg
0.00 N/A

Variations

Feel the heat in 30 seconds with the Sunbeam® King Size XpressHeat™ Heating Pad.

Products Specs:

  • Dimensions: 12" x 24"
See More...

Additional Information

The XpressHeat Heating Pad technology helps provide soothing heat relief in 30 seconds for fast heat and fast relief. Feel the heat therapy work to help increase blood flow to sore areas for muscle relaxation and faster healing.
  • Fast-heat technology
  • Soft microplush, fully washable pad
  • Can be used with dry or moist heat
  • Digital controller with LCD display
  • 6-heat settings
  • Adjustable auto-off - Set the timer to continuous on or customize the length of your therapy to 2 hours
  • 5 year limited warranty
Sunbeam® XpressHeat™ Heating Pad is rated 2.0 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Peu de durée de vie C’est le troisième coussin chauffant que j’achète. Ils ne valent pas le prix qu’il demandent et sont peu durables. Le moniteur a arrêter de fonctionner pour deux coussins sans être abîmé à moins d’un an d'utilisation. Ils ont souvent des variations de température soit ils ne produisent presque plus de chaleur soit trop (assez pour être un risque de brûlure). Je croyais que j’étais mal tombée lors de mon premier achat mais les deux autres que j’ai acheté présentaient les même défauts.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not maintain heat setting. Sunbeam what is going on with the heating pads you are manufacturing lately? I have had to return this new model 3 times due to failure to maintain heat setting or just not heating up at all. Is the company even looking into these failures and why so many are being returned or do they just not care! I've been buying your heating pads for over 30 years and have never had these issues. Pay attention to the reviews and take action before you lose your share in the market.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Continuously brakes Serving in the military for almost 12 years I had to get out because I broke my back. I suffer from Fibromyalgia, herniated disk, and a Fracture in my mid back. I really on my heating pad to help with pain and sleep. The last 6 month I bought 2 Sunbeam® XpressHeat™ Heating Pad, King and they both stopped working flashing F. I can’t keep going out and spending $100 for a heating pad that only works a few months before I need to replace it. I don’t know where else I can get an extra large heating pad but I do know is the week that I have not had one has been pure torture I can barely get out of bed without crying
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for heat but doesn't last I bought this heating pad 3 months ago and used it nightly. It's great for heat an wonderful features and affordable but now soon as it reaches max tempature it shows F for the failed feature. sad to say I'll be likely purchasing another brand that I have to go now buy again
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heating pad is not reliable for very long. Bought this heating pad a few months ago. Use it every day. For the first few months it seemed to work fine, but after 6-8 months the temperature setting 1-5 did not work that well. I had to adjust it back down to 2 to keep the temperature from getting too hot.Sometimes it would displaty a flashing "F" Fault, that required me to unplug it and plug it back in. Finally it failed with a steady flashing "F". Not a reliable product.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I've purchased 3 of these in the past 2 years, the last one being 2 months ago. It died today. I suffer chronic pain and heat helps. When this works, it's awesome but theres obviously something wrong for so many to go F. I will NEVER purchase this product again. It just stops working and flashes the F. If anything, after putting out for this product 3x (it's great until it stops) the company owes me a freebie or 3.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do NOT waste your money I got my express heating pad as a gift a few months ago because the first 2 Sunbeam heating pads that I purchased died after just a couple of months & both ended up flashing the dreaded 'F' which means you need to buy ANOTHER ONE And I really didn't want to do that since I already wasted over $100 on the first 2 but sadly my husband urged me to try Sunbeam 1 more time. Boy that was a waste of time and money just like I said it would be. Sure enough my THIRD heating pad did the same thing as the first 2. And because it was a little while ago I have no idea where the receipt is I'm stuck with broken heating pads and no chance of getting a new one from your company without a receipt!
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice & Hot but Breaks after a year! I suffer from Daily Chronic Migraines and fibromyalgia so this heating pad is a life saver to me. The problem is that after about a year of use it stops working. I am on my third one so far. I keep buying it because it’s the only heating pad I can find that has the XL width and the temperature is nice and hot. It’s quite expensive to have to keep replacing this on an annual basis.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ground Hog Day! Our only problem with this product is how long they last. We are on about our 4th or 5th of these Sunbeam heating pads, and each of them seems to last 1 year. That doesn't scream 'quality', does it? The product does seem to work really well while it lasts, it just doesn't last that long. The blinking F does seem to signal the death of the product.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great but short lived Absolutely loved this heating pad, I got it for my surgery recovery and it was the only thing that got me through each day! Unfortunately, today I got the dreaded “flashing F” on the control and I’m really disappointed because it seems like I’ll have to go get a new one. Unfortunately, I don’t think I’ll be going for a Sunbeam heating pad again.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stops heating less than 3 months old. it heats up then stops and decreases. not happy. i bought sunbeam for the quality but it just isnt there
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great until it stops working I am on my second one now. Had this one for a year and a half and after using it for two hours or so a night, the dreaded 'F' has appeared. Followed all steps to fix the fault, but it keeps reoccurring. Tried calling Customer Service, but it's closed for a US holiday. Love that by being Canadian I don't get customer service. Need this for pain management so now I'm off to buy a third one. Hoping I can find a better brand this time.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 3rd one and still the same issues The heat is sufficient for me, although hotter would be nice; the cover is soft and durable but these heating pads stop working not even a year after purchase. I almost made the mistake of buying another because I was desperate but I stopped myself. That “F” appears and it never works again, end of story, have to toss it out to the trash. Sunbeam, look at all the same complaints! Either make a product that lasts more than a few months or your losing my business and the way it looks, your losing a lot of other customers too.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Recommend I sleep with my heating pad on low and then every 2 hours i turn it back on as i don't sleep much due to health issues I was up freezing cold. Naturally, I go to turn on my handy heating pad (that I got four months ago) and sure enough a dreaded flashing F appears. No matter how many times you unplug it from the wall or from the actual heating pad, and plug it back in, it won’t turn on again. I spent 75.00 plus tax and i couldn't use it anymore. And of course the store wont take it back without a receipt. So i was forced to buy another one i bought it from amazon and it cost me 39.00 plus tax so i bought 2 of them and this one sits in my closet broken and it marks F on it all the time. So i wouldn't recommend this at all. i bought sunbeam again but the ones that dont shut off after 2 hours. i wanted the king size ones but i can't find them anymore either so i had to deal with the standard one
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed Lasted five months. Failed to reset after it showed the F. Did not heat as well after a week. Not worth the money. However, it was super comfortable and never smelled of heated plastic.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zero stars!! Used this now three times and the heat drastically changed with each use. It has become useless to me now. Don't waste your money if you're looking for heat therapy.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Sunbeam! My wife came home with this new "Xpress Heat King Size" heating pad and it is truly wonderful! It sure eases my pain which means that I am able to get back to my life faster! I can't afford to wonder how long that I will feel that soreness, my focus needs to be on what's next and get on with it. To me it all comes down to something that my wife has said for years, "A warm muscle is a happy muscle". Clearly, my Sunbeam makes that a reality.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY SUNBEAM HEATING PADS This is now the 4th or 5th heating pad I have had over the years. The other ones just stopped working and flashed but I decided to buy the higher end one with the screen and sure enough it’s flashing “F” and everything I try doesn’t seem to work. I’m so frustrated because I have bought so many and all the same thing - they just stop working...
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not enough heat !! Bought for a pulled muscle ?.not enough Heat !! Waste of money !!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not hot enough, barely warm Purchase this evening, level 6 is just warm. I also purchased the 12 x 15 smaller heating pad which does heat up a little more than the xpressheat but still not nearlyas hot as my old heating pad, which looks identical except that it has a blue fleece cover and lasted for 5 years of regular use. Perhaps these are the new and not improved models.Sunbeam needs to improve there quality control or something. I will be returning both products tomorrow for a refund. Truly disappointed.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Dreaded Flashing F Used the pad for 24 hours and had a flashing F show up. I also had variable heat issues which was a issue for others as well. Went to this page to see what the issue was and see that the issue is wide spread and common. Returning ASAP and not buying. Recommend you look elsewhere.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't last I loved this heating pad when I first got it, but now it's got the same problem everyone else seems to be experiencing. It used to just flash "F" occasionally and I would just unplug and then plug it in again, but now it's constant and I can't use it at all. Really disappointed.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed! I wish I had read the reviews of this product before purchasing. I purchased this heating pad just over 2 months ago. I have an injury and it had been a great help but today I got the dreaded "F". Very disappointed!
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST EVER Investment this does not even heat up ...............its terrible! I bought the brand name because I thought it would be better quality and last longer. Not so
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product This thing is garbage. I had it for a day and it is giving me an F error.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from absolutely terrible extremely dissapointed as ive had it only a few months and experienced the flashing F and am super upset dont waste your money honestly
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought for leg injury Works great with excellent features. And the size is perfect as it can be used on any body part.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wonderful relief BUT.. Wonderful relief but...I'm on my 3rd heating pad, they do not repeat do not last over a year. For someone who has constant back pain, it provides some relief. I guess that is what Sunbeam wants and fashions there heating pads this way. As a person who is in constant back pain, not having a extreme heating is everything they want in a heating pad, yearly sales. Would I recommend this product? Yes, with a warning that it will not last over a year.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dreaded F I bought this in the spring and worked great. I have lower back issues but now I cannot get it to work. I am assuming the F means fail! Maybe will try another brand as I need the reliability!
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly durable We bought this item one year ago as an alternative to a heat lamp (massive fire risk and very expensive to run) for providing heat for baby chickens and turkeys in a brooder, and eventually a coop. It ran for a few months on multiple settings, with only a couple interruptions (which may have been power drops in the middle of the night). It more than paid for itself in power savings alone last spring. This past winter we needed a creative solution for keeping drinking water liquid in the barn. These things are cheap enough, so we stuffed it in a plastic feed bag and put it underneath a poultry water fountain (roughly 13 KG when full) on top of a couple of cinder blocks. It spent roughly December through mid-April on setting level 6. Only problems were related to loss of power. It was exposed to small amounts of water, but it still works great! No frozen water at all for the entire Canadian winter. Right now it's back on brooder duty, second week of being on constantly. We encountered an "F" this spring, which was quickly rectified by disconnecting and reconnecting the pad and controller. Our heating pad (Standard size) has literally thousands of hours on it, most of that on maximum heat. We're very pleased with these things and plan on buying another.
Date published: 2017-06-02
  • y_2021, m_11, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_CA, sid_2013-900-CAD-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-jcs