Images

Sunbeam® Mixmaster® Stand Mixer, Chrome

Details

2379-33A
Sunbeam 2379-33A https://www.sunbeam.ca/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw91051df5/images/highres/2379-33A-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

It's called the Sunbeam® Mixmaster® Stand Mixer for good reason. The art of mixing is perfectly mastered with powerful performance and practical features for mixing at its best.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 14" W x 9" D x 14.5" H
  • Cord length: 30"
  • Watts: 350W
See More...

Additional Information

You can rely on the Sunbeam® Mixmaster® Stand Mixer to mix you through everything from birthday cake batters to breakfast breads and holiday sugar cookies to everyday mashed potatoes. With a powerful 350-watt motor and 12 speeds, this mixer can help you prepare all your recipes easily. Work in the kitchen does not seem like work at all with the Sunbeam® Mixmaster® Stand Mixer.
  • 350-watt motor
  • 12 variable speeds
  • Burst of Power® button
  • Soft start technology prevents splatters
  • Tilt locking head and bowl selector
  • Comfortable, soft grip handle
  • Removable mixing head
  • Includes chrome beaters, dough hooks, whisks, 2-qt stainless steel bowl and 4-qt stainless steel bowl
  • 1-year limited warranty
Sunbeam® Mixmaster® Stand Mixer, Chrome is rated 2.0 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this. I have an old sunbeam over 30 years old which I love . I bought the Mixmaster Stand Mixer to have at the condo. It is terrible . Tonight I gave up on it and handbeat my cake mixture. The slower levels are too fast and it flings the mix to the edges and doesn't mix it. I watched the egg swirl around until I gave up waiting for it to mix.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely useless Bought as a stand mixer for dough at a reasonable price. This thing couldn't mix dough of any kind to save its life. It's in the trash. Kitchen aid for me from now on.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with my Sunbeam Mixmaster I really love my beautiful shiny Sunbeam Mixmaster. Works awesome and everything I make usually turns out great unless I mess up Lol. I sold my Kitchenaid because it was too heavy bulky and awkward. From time to time you have to scrape the bowl down during mixing but I had to do the same with the Kitchenaid. If you know what your doing the Sunbeam Mixmaster works excellent !!!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from watch yourself i bought this 3 years ago but now i have to buy a new one because i can t have it fixed
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sunbeam mixer master Mine is about 8 yrs old now and the little button the tilts the head and beaters has broken and I cannot find a replacement part. Not sure if I should buy another Sunbeam or try kitchen aid
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mediocre at best! I have recently taken up the hobby of baking bread. I can't tell you how disappointed I am in how the dough hooks work....or more accurately, don't work! They combine the ingredients in the centre of the bowl only, and much of the contents end up stuck around the sides. I constantly have to scrape the sides and put the scrapings in the middle in order to get the mixer to incorporate the ingredients. What a pain! I end up doing most of it by hand, so what's the point?! I'm very disappointed, and don't recommend purchasing this product at all.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of junk I bought this appliance November of 2018, but didn't use it until a week ago. It broke down on first use. one beater quit turning and would jam against the other one. I found pieces of metal in the batter I was mixing. Service is nil. Nearest repair service is 300 km or more from where I live. The phone isn't being answered because of Covid-19, and the online request for help won't let me put in that I am not a robot, and won't let me submit. Disgusting! This is my last Sunbeam product!
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bowl keeps flying off I just bought this because it was on sale & I like the look & size. Tried to make pizza dough as my first test. It failed miserably. The bowl kept flying off. I followed the instructions on how to put the mixing bowl on the turntable but it wasn't on very well. It makes a lot of noise like it's going to completely fall apart when it speeds up. This was the main reason I purchased a stand mixer. Might return it and have to bit the bullet and buy a stand mixer that is made better.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scraping is Not an Issue We bought this mixer four years ago, and if you ever gives up, we'll just buy another. We are amused by people who complain about scraping occasionally. You have to scrape, even with a mixer costing six times the price, so it is an unfair criticism. For those who don't mind scraping, here are some tricks: 1. Use a silicone spatula, which you can pick in a Dollar Store for two bucks. 2. The bowl naturally moves in a clockwise direction. Push it slowly counterclockwise, for better mixing 3. Use the whisk at top speed for beating eggs, change to the cake hook at lowest speed for cakes, dough hook at lowest speed for breads. This mixer has never produced a bad cake, bread, pasta dough or a flatbread. It has earned its cost many times over. Buy it, but be reasonable about your expectations.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t mix I received this mixer as a gift so I could multitask in the kitchen when baking, and get away from the hand mixer. It certainly doesn’t serve this purpose as you have to stand beside the mixer the whole time and constantly scrape the sides of the bowl. No matter what I’ve tried to mix ... all ingredients end up on the side of the bowl before they are even mixed. The height of the bowl is either off or the beaters are ... it just seems like a useless and poorly made product.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expectations too high! A young family member was recently diagnosed with a major allergy to sesame seed. Basically every bread, bun, etc. has "a trace" in them. I had a very old Sunbeam stand mixer that I loved, but after many long years, it recently stopped working. I purchased this one to make my own bread, bun. So, so disappointed in this Sunbeam product! Dough hooks are useless. I guess my expectations were too high. Very upsetting!
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope, never again! I was given this by my wife for Christmas. after 2 months of using the motor died doing a simple cake batter. This does not sit well since my wife was trying to save some money as me, her husband, has gone back to school to be a baker/pastry chef Thought Sunbeam was a good brand but i beg to question what else dies after 2 months of use.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate this mixer! My husband bought this mixer for Christmas. My mother had a Sunbeam for years and I inherited it. That mixer lasted about 50 years and this one is awful. Tried to cream butter and sugar tonight and it was useless. My old Sunbeam never failed to perform the way it should. If I could give it no stars I would.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like Mom had! I bought a Sunbeam Mixmaster Stand Mixer about 2 1/2 years ago. I have been so pleased with it...it is reliable, works very well and it brings back memories of my mother who was a great cook and always had a Sunbeam Mixmaster on her countertop. Thanks for the quality and for the memories!
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy it Daughter bought me one thinking it would be help to me. It’s a ridiculous thing. It throws everything to the sides and constantly have to stop, scrape and try again. I end up using my handheld. Today the darn thing threw the bowl off. It’s going in the garbage. Stupid design.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy I have a mixer from a sunbeam mixer from about a year ago and it crapped out on me. The bowl spins but the mixers won’t. I got this mixer to replace it and it sucks compared to my old one. Not happy at all. Wasn’t to happy my other one crapped out just after a year either.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Reliable! I have used my Mixmaster for 10 years after having had to replace the refurbished one my parents gave me in 1979 when I took my first job- but only because it was destroyed in a fire. Mom had one too and it is still at the cottage and going strong
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used for many years the large glass bowl was cracked during a move, I used it a couple times bur got worried about it cracking further. I have found on the internet that several businesses in Edmonton carry Sunbem products. I will visit and purchase a light weight bowl..
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely disappointed My husband bought me this for our wedding anniversary, I am sad to say it doesn’t do a good job, the dough hooks are so bad, making cakes and anything else you constantly have to scrape or move the bowl... very disheartening.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Got this for Christmas and sad to say I went back to mixing by hand. Like others said, the dry ingredients don’t get incorporated well. With bread dough, the dough climbs up the hooks and creates a lot of cleaning issues.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Mixmaster I would not recommend this mixer. I have to baby sit the mixer when mixing cake batters. It spins out of control. I had one in the 80's which I really loved...not this one. I am saving up for a kitchenaid mixer.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible This mixer crapped out within a year not impressed at all I only got to use it a couple timesthere’s power going to it but that’s the only thing that’s it’s doing it will not work at all absolute bad product
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product My mom had one she got in the 70's and she loves it. I recently bought one for myself and I am just as happy. People complaining about it here are not using it properly, or, have unrealistic expectations.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless as a stand mixer This mixer does not mix to the edge of the bowl. I make whipped shortbread cookies and this unit is almost useless. It requires constant scraping to get the dough into the beaters.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a quality piece of equipment. Works poorly, the lock and unlock button for the tilting head doesn't even work properly. Will buy better quality to replace this paperweight.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not happy. bought this bowl dont turn good i have to hepl it turn with my hands around it..
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought ot last week works very good. You could mix anything in here
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this last month and it stopped working yesterday.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mixer stopped working I used this mixer twice and now it is not spinning.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So sad Bought this a while back and it's been sitting in my basement for a bit. I finally decided to get into baking a few months ago and remembered that i had it. The hook and beaters work well as advertised, and it mixes okay- that is, when it actually touches the batter. My biggest problem- and really only problem- with this product, is that the beaters just create a hole in the middle of the bowl- meaning i had to scrape the sides, start it up again, repeat. The bowl spinning feature isnt helpful at all. It doesnt make up for the beaters pushing the contents to the side. When making something like cake batter, i have to move the bowl about manually to make the product anywhere near useful... A stand mixer should be designed to make your life easier while you just stand back and monitor it; yet i feel even more stressed using this product. It was such an unnecessary hassle to operate the product to get the results i needed, I often had to resort to using my hands (i dont have a hand mixer) to emulsify the batter. Not the best results let me tell you. I have not purchased any Sunbeam mixers prior and now understand after reading similar reviews and comments that the beaters are not designed to rotate as well as move around (like i initially expected). But i mean c'mon. What kind of stand mixer doesnt?? I feel that Sunbeam should have advertised that the beaters/dough hooks only spin in a stationery position. It would have saved me this disappointing buy. There were no indications on the site/manual that they wouldnt move about. I feel cheated :(
Date published: 2020-08-22
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_CA, sid_2379-33A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-jcs